Other Markets

City Super Group Privacy Policy Statement (PPS)

City Super (BVI) Limited ("CSG", "we", "our" or "us") is committed to safeguarding the privacy of customers. From time to time, it is necessary for you to supply CSG with personal information and particulars to enable us to carry out the activities described in Paragraph 3 below. We may be unable to carry out such activities if you do not provide us with your Personal Data. We may also generate and compile information about you. Personal information provided by you and all information generated and compiled by us from time to time is collectively referred to as "Personal Data".

BBy visiting any websites owned and operated by us or providing us with your personal data via other means, including via our physical stores or telephone enquiries number, or via your application for or use of our services, you agree that we will collect, use and store your Personal Data in accordance with this Privacy Policy Statement (“Statement”), amended from time to time. You are advised to check it on a regular basis.

We endeavour to preserve, protect and keep confidential all Personal Data stored, and/or collected, and/or transferred from you. Please read the following the Statement to learn more about our Personal Data handling practices:

  1. 1What this Statement Covers

    1. 1.1. This Statement covers the Personal Data that we collect and handle when you become our member, when you subscribe with us or when you request for our services, via online or/and in our physical stores or premises outside.  This may occur on our website or via other means.  It also covers Personal Data that we may generate and compile about you. Where our operations are subject to privacy legislation other than that of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“Hong Kong”), then this Statement shall be applied so far as practicable and consistent with such local legislation.
  2. 2Collection of Personal Data

    1. 2.1. You may be requested to provide your Personal Data when you use our products and services or when you visit our websites/social media or contact us by telephone/email/fax and at our physical stores, such as but not limited to:
      • a. when you apply for or use our super e/membership card;
      • b. when you register an online account;
      • c. when you download and use our mobile applications;
      • d. when you do in-store or online shopping;
      • e. when you conduct gift redemption or shopping voucher request;
      • f. when you participate in our promotions and events;
      • g. when you use social media to post information and sharing of activities;
      • h. when you participate in our surveys or questionnaires;
      • i. when you use the wifi service at our stores;
      • j. when you (un)subscribe to our marketing communications;
      • k. when you submit any comments or feedback to us and/or
      • l. when you are required to verify your identity with us.
    2. 2.2. The Personal Data that you may be requested to provide us includes, but are not limited to, your title, name, gender, phone number, email address, mailing address, birthday information, nationality, personal interests, favourite product categories and other personal data.
  3. 3Usage of Personal Data

    1. 3.1. CSG may use your Personal Data for the following purposes:
      • a. for handling your membership application, maintaining and managing your membership account;
      • b. for the provision of sales, or rewards, birthday promotion, reward eCoupon and services under any programs or events by CSG / its service providers (who are engaged by us to assist with providing you our services);
      • c.for carrying out your instructions, responding to your enquiry or providing customer service to you;
      • d. for performing investigation, research or statistical analysis in order to improve our products and services and for marketing purpose;
      • e.with your consent, for direct marketing purposes, and for notifying you about new product, special offers and other special promotions;
      • f. for forming part of a customer data base necessary for CSG to communicate with you by email, mail, fax, phone or other means, including contacting you regarding your enquiries;
      • g. for use of the online services available on our website such as online shopping and participate in events and promotions;
      • h. for matching your personal data with information you provided to us via other means; and/or
      • i. for observing any legal, governmental or regulatory requirements of Hong Kong or other relevant jurisdiction including any disclosure or notification requirements to which CSG or other class of data recipient are subject.
  4. 4Accuracy

    1. 4.1. CSG will take all practicable steps to ensure that the Personal Data so collected are accurate. However, your efforts to provide accurate Personal Data upon subscription of CSG services and thereafter to update CSG of any changes of your Personal Data are always welcome.
  5. 5Personal Data Sharing and Disclosure

    1. 5.1. To facilitate the purposes set out in paragraph 3 above, we may disclose and transfer Personal Data with the following parties (whether within or outside Hong Kong):
      • a. subsidiaries and affiliate companies of CSG (collectively the "City Super Group");
      • b. third party services providers engaged by us to assist with providing you with our services, including data entry, customer database management, customer contact services regarding products and services (and services providers may contact you regarding promotions, events and activities, products rewards, shopping vouchers and reward redemption, sales, ordering, refund, replacement and/or delivery), and securely disposing of your Personal Data ("Third Party Service Providers"). These Third Party Service Providers are under a duty of confidentiality to us and are only permitted to use your Personal Data in connection with the purposes specified in Paragraph 3 above, and not for their own purposes (including direct marketing);
      • c. other business partners such as website, mobile app and loyalty programme operators;
      • d. credit reference agencies, credit, debit and/or charge card companies and/or banks;
      • e. law enforcement agencies, government and regulatory and other organisations;
      • f. insurers;
      • g. any person under a duty of confidentiality to us (including our professional advisers);及
      • h. any actual or proposed assignee of all or any part of the business and/or asset of CSG.
    2. 5.2. We may also share aggregated data, provided your identity will not be disclosed by such sharing, with third parties for various purposes (including marketing and advertising), and may use this data in order to better understand your needs and to improve and adapt our products and services.
  6. 6Access and Correction

    1. 6.1 You have the right to know:
      • a. the Statement of CSG;
      • b. whether CSG holds any of your Personal Data; and
      • c. the kind of Personal Data being held by CSG.
    2. 6.2 You have full control and ability to correct or edit your Personal Data at any time, including whether you want us to contact you for direct marketing purpose, for updating you on new products and services or membership benefits, or for terminating your member’s online account. Once a membership account is terminated, it cannot be retrieved under any circumstances, including all membership and personal information.
    3. 6.3 If you have any questions regarding this Statement or if you wish to access or correct your Personal Data, you can email us via contact.sh@citysuper.com, fax us via (86) 21 5175 8777, or call our office at (86) 21 5175 8208 during office hours 9:30am–6:30pm Monday to Friday. CSG will, upon satisfying itself of the authenticity and validity of the access or correction request, make every endeavour to comply with and respond to the request within the period set by the statutory requirement.
    4. 6.4 In accordance with the Ordinance, we reserve the right to charge you a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access or correction request.
  7. 7Confidentiality & Security

    1. 7.1. When you provide your personal information to us, only authorized CSG staff and Third Party Service Providers appointed by CSG, have access right to retrieve these information for carrying out their job duties and they must comply with a set of strict guidelines on how to use these Personal Data.
    2. 7.2. We use Secure Socket Layer (SSL) to encrypt your personal information before it is transmitted to us. In a bid to protect customers' data, all credit card authentication and payment authorization are handled directly by relevant banks. CSG will have no record of such data. Always remember to sign out of your account and close your browser window upon the end of each transaction. Our forced logout mechanism, where applicable, will ensure no one can access your personal information and correspondence. If you use credit cards and city’super Private Label Card / CODE Card for payment, all requested data will be securely encrypted and transmitted directly to the credit-processing bank for payment authorization.
    3. 7.3. Since no system is impenetrable and no information provided over the Internet is completely secure, therefore we cannot guarantee the security of any information that you transmit to us or receive from us over the Internet.
  8. 8Retention of Personal Data

    1. 8.1. Subject to, or where otherwise required by law or permitted by law to protect our interests, we will:
      • a. only retain your Personal Data for as long as it is necessary to fulfil the original purpose for which it was collected;
      • b. erase any of your Personal Data that we have stored as soon as reasonably practicable, if you choose to delete your account with us; and
      • c. procure that data held by a third party if you chose to delete your account with us or terminate use of social media features.
  9. 9Amendment to this Statement

    1. 9.1. We may amend this Statement from time to time. If we make any substantial amendments in the way we use your Personal Data, we will notify you by posting a prominent announcement on the website. You agree that such posting will constitute sufficient and adequate notice.
    2. 9.2. You agree that your continued use of our products or services after such amendment will constitute your acceptance of and agreement to be bound by the modified Statement.
  10. 10Direct Marketing

    1. 10.1. CSG may use your name and contact information from time to time to provide you with the latest information on our products and services / membership program in the following categories: food & beverages, kitchenware & homeware, beauty & cosmetics, health & wellness, clothing & accessories, jewellery, luggage & bags, electronics & electrical appliances, gadgets, stationery, sports, music, film and other entertainment. We may also share your Personal Data with other companies within the City Super Group, and/or business partners who provide the same products and services for their direct marketing purposes in various forms. Your consent is required before we do so.
    2. 10.2. You may partially or entirely opt-out of receiving such direct marketing communications from CSG by:
      • a. logging into our website or mobile application;
      • b. email us via contact.sh@citysuper.com;
      • c. fax us at (86) 21 5175 8777;
      • d. call our office at (86) 21 5175 8208 during office hours 9:30am–6:30pm Monday to Friday;
      • e. in the case of emails, by clicking the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of such emails.
    3. 10.3. In accordance with the statutory requirements, CSG will honour your request not to use your Personal Data for the purposes of direct marketing.
  11. 11Links

    1. 11.1. This site may contain links to other sites and pages which are operated by third parties. We have no control over the content of the linked websites or the way in which the operators of those websites deal with your Personal Data. You should review the privacy policy for those third party websites to understand the ways in which your Personal Data may be used by those third parties. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for any use or breach of your personal data by such third parties.
  12. 12Cookies

    1. 12.1. If you visit our website, we may use cookie files to store and track information about you and your preferences. A cookie is a small text file that our website transfers to your computer. We use cookies for a variety of reasons, such as allowing us to maintain your information across multiple pages within or across web sessions. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can change your internet settings to block them in the future. However, blocking cookies may result in a loss of functionality on the website.
  13. 13Children

    1. 13.1. We do not use our website to knowingly solicit any personal data or other information from any person under the age of 18. If you are under 18, by visiting our website you agree that you have informed your parents and/or guardians about the Statement prior use and they have approved usage by you on the terms of the Statement.
  14. 14Contact Us

    1. 14.1. If you have any questions regarding this Statement, please contact us at:
    2. contact.sh@citysuper.com

      City Super Shanghai Limited
      Rm. 1505, 1258, Yuyuan Road,
      Changning District,
      Shanghai

      Tel: (86) 21 5175 8208
      Fax: (86) 21 5175 8777

其他地区

City Super Group隐私政策声明(PPS)

City Super (BVI) Limited(下称“CSG”、“我们”或“本公司”)承诺保障所有顾客的隐私。阁下或需不时向CSG提供个人信息及详情,以便我们能够进行下文第3条所述的活动。如果阁下不向我们提供阁下的个人资料,我们或因此无法进行此等活动。我们也可能使用及汇编与阁下有关的信息。阁下所提供的个人信息以及我们不时使用及汇编的所有信息将统称为“个人资料”。
 
透过浏览任何我们拥有及运营的网站,或以其他途径(包括通过我们的实体店铺或电话查询号码,或向我们申请或使用我们的服务)向我们提供阁下的个人资料,阁下同意我们根据本隐私政策声明(下称“本声明”)及其不时修订的修订版本收集、使用和储存阁下的个人资料。我们建议阁下定期查阅本声明。
 
我们致力对所有储存于我们的及/或向阁下收集的及/或从阁下转移而来的个人资料加以保存、保护及保密。请阅读本声明的下列内容,以进一步了解我们对个人资料的处理方法:

  1. 1本声明的适用范围

    1. 1.1. 本声明适用于在阁下透过网上及/或于我们的实体店铺或外部场所成为我们的会员、订阅或要求获得我们的服务时,我们所收集及处理的个人资料。此等收集及处理可于我们的网站或透过其他方式进行。本声明亦适用于我们可能对你的个人资料的使用及汇编。如果我们的业务须遵守除香港特别行政区(下称“香港”)以外的隐私法律,则本声明应在可行的范围内依该等当地法律予以适用。
  2. 2个人资料的收集

    1. 2.1. 当阁下使用我们的产品及服务、浏览我们的网站/社交媒体或者透过电话/电邮/传真或在我们的实体店铺联系我们时,我们可能会在包括但不限于下列情况下要求阁下向我们提供阁下的个人资料:
      • a. 当阁下申请或使用我们的super e/会员卡时;
      • b. 当阁下注册一个网上帐户时;
      • c. 当阁下下载并使用我们的移动应用程序时;
      • d. 当阁下在店铺内或网上购物时;
      • e. 当阁下进行兑换礼品或使用购物礼券时;
      • f. 当阁下参加我们的推广活动时;
      • g. 当阁下使用社交媒体发布信息和分享活动时;
      • h. 当阁下参与我们的问卷调查时;
      • i. 当阁下使用我们店铺的 wifi 服务时;
      • j. 当阁下订阅/退出订阅我们的市场营销通讯时;
      • k. 当阁下向我们提交任何意见或反馈时;及/或
      • l. 当阁下被要求向我们核对阁下的身份时。
    2. 2.2. 我们可能会要求阁下向我们提供的个人资料包括但不限于阁下的称谓、姓名、性别、电话号码、电邮地址、邮寄地址、生日信息、国籍、个人爱好、喜爱的产品类别和其他个人资料。
  3. 3个人资料的使用

    1. 3.1. CSG可将阁下的个人资料用于下列目的:
      • a. 处理阁下的会藉申请、维护及管理阁下的会员帐户;
      • b. 提供由CSG/我们所聘用的、协助我们向阁下提供服务的服务供货商的销售服务,或任何计划或活动的奖赏、生日优惠、电子礼券及服务;
      • c. 执行阁下的指示、回应阁下的查询或向阁下提供顾客服务;
      • d. 进行调查、研究或统计分析,以改善我们的产品和服务,及作市场营销用途;
      • e. 在获得阁下同意后作市场营销用途,及通知阁下有关新产品、优惠及其他特别推广的消息;
      • f. 组成CSG运作所需的顾客信息库的一部份,使我们能通过电邮、信函、传真、电话或其他方式与阁下联系,包括为回应阁下的查询而与阁下联系;
      • g. 使用我们网站提供的网上服务,包括网上购物和参加推广活动;
      • h. 将阁下的个人资料与阁下透过其他途径向我们提供的信息进行核对;及/或
      • i. 遵守香港或其他有关地区的任何法律、政府或监管的要求,包括CSG或其他类别的信息接收者须遵守的披露或通知要求。
  4. 4准确性

    1. 4.1. CSG会采取所有切实可行的步骤以确保所收集的个人资料均为准确。CSG欢迎阁下在登记CSG的服务时提供准确的个人资料及在资料变更时通知CSG以作及时更新。
  5. 5个人资料分享及披露

    1. 5.1. 为促进上文第3条所述个人资料的使用,我们可向下列各方(不论是否位于香港境内)披露及转移个人资料:
      • a. CSG的子公司及关联公司(合称“City Super集团”);
      • b. 我们所聘用的第三方服务提供者,以协助我们向阁下提供服务,包括输入信息、管理顾客信息库、就我们的产品及服务与顾客联系的服务(服务提供者可能就推广、各类活动、产品奖赏、购物礼券和奖赏兑换、销售、订购、退款、更换服务及/或送货服务与阁下联系)(下称“第三方服务提供者”)。该等第三方服务提供者均对我们负有保密责任,及只可以根据上文第3条所列明的用途,而不可就其自身的目的使用该等数据(包括市场营销用途);
      • c. 其他业务合作伙伴,如网站、移动应用程序和会员计划的操作者;
      • d. 信贷参考机构、信用卡、借记卡及/或签帐卡公司及/或银行;
      • e. 执法机构、政府、监管及其他机构;
      • f. 保险公司;
      • g. 责任的任何人(包括本公司的专业顾问);及
      • h. CSG的全部或任何部分业务及/或资产的任何实际或拟议受让人;
    2. 5.2. 我们可能就不同目的(包括市场营销和广告目的)将总体信息在阁下身份不会被识别的情况下与第三方分享,及可能使用此等信息以更了解阁下的需要及改善并调整我们的产品和服务。
  6. 6查阅及更正

    1. 6.1 阁下有权知道:
      • a. CSG的本声明;
      • b. CSG是否持有阁下任何的个人资料;及
      • c. CSG所持有的个人资料的种类。
    2. 6.2 阁下拥有全权及能力随时更正或修改阁下的个人资料,包括阁下是否希望我们就市场营销目的联络阁下、通知阁下有关新产品及服务或会员优惠的消息,或注销阁下的会藉;而会藉一经注销,所有会籍及个人信息将不可复原。
    3. 6.3 如果阁下对本声明有任何疑问,或希望查阅或更正阁下的个人资料,阁下可以电邮至contact.sh@citysuper.com或传真至(86) 21 5175 8777,或在办公时间星期一至星期五上午九时三十分至下午六时三十分致电我们的办公室电话(86) 21 5175 8208。CSG在信纳有关查阅或更正要求的真实性及有效性后,将尽力依从并在法律规定的期限内回应有关要求。
    4. 6.4 根据隐私条例,我们保留就处理任何查阅或更正个人资料的要求向阁下收取合理费用的权利。
  7. 7保密及安全

    1. 7.1. 当阁下向我们提供阁下的个人信息时,只有为履行工作职责而获授权的员工及CSG所聘用的第三方服务提供者方可查阅有关资料,而他们必须遵从一套关于如何使用这些个人资料的严谨指引。 
    2. 7.2. 我们会在阁下的个人信息传送给我们之前,使用安全套接字层Secure Socket Layer(SSL)将阁下的个人信息先行加密。为保护顾客的个人资料,所有信用卡验证及付款授权确认均直接由相关银行处理。CSG将不会保留有关信息的记录。请切记于每次交易完成后注销帐户及关闭浏览器窗口。我们的强制注销帐户装置将确保任何人都不能查阅阁下的个人信息及通信。如果阁下使用信用卡、由于任何系统都有机会被入侵,而任何在互联网上提供的信息都并非絶对安全,因此,我们无法保证阁下经互联网上传送给我们或收到由我们所发出的信息的安全性city'super卡或CODE卡付款,所有要求的信息将被安全加密并直接传送给相关银行作付款授权处理。
    3. 7.3. 由於任何系統都有機會被入侵,而任何在互聯網上提供的資料都並非絕對安全。因此,我們無法保證閣下經互聯網上傳送給我們或收到由我們所發出的資料的安全性。
  8. 8个人资料的保留

    1. 8.1. 在遵守法律的条件或在法律另行要求下、或为保护我们的利益而在法律允许的情况下,我们将:
      • a. 阁下的个人资料会被保留至贯彻收集该等资料的原有目的为止;
      • b. 阁下选择删除阁下在CSG注册的帐户的情况下,在合理可行的时间内尽快删除所有我们所储存阁下的个人资料;及
      • c. 当阁下选择删除阁下在CSG注册的帐户或终止使用社交媒体功能的情况下,确保取回由第三者所持有的资料。
  9. 9本声明的修订

    1. 9.1. 我们可以不时修订本声明。如果我们在使用阁下的个人资料的方法上有重大改变,我们会在网站张贴明显的告示,通知阁下有关修订。阁下同意有关告示将构成充分及足够的通知。
    2. 9.2. 在有关修订后,如阁下继续使用我们的产品或服务,即表示阁下接受并同意受已修改的声明所约束。
  10. 10市场营销

    1. 10.1. CSG可不时使用阁下的姓名及联络资料向阁下提供有关我们下列各类别的产品及服务/会员计划的最新信息:食品及饮料、厨房及家居用品、美容及化妆品、健康产品、服装及配饰、首饰、旅行箱及手袋、电子及电器产品、配件、文具、体育用品、音乐、电影及其他娱乐。我们也可能与我们提供相同产品和服务的City Super集团内的其他公司及/或商业伙伴分享阁下的个人资料以供他们市场营销的用途。我们需获得阁下的同意后才可以这样做。
    2. 10.2. 阁下可以透过下列方式拒絶接收部份或所有CSG此类的市场营销通讯:
      • a. 登录我们的网站或移动应用程序;
      • b. 电邮至:contact.sh@citysuper.com;
      • c. 传真至:(852) (86) 21 5175 8777;
      • d. 在办公时间星期一至星期五上午九时三十分至下午六时三十分致电我们的办公室电话(86) 21 5175 8208;
      • e. 对于电邮形式的通讯,点击此类邮件末的“取消订阅”链接。
    3. 10.3. 根据法律规定,CSG会依从阁下的要求并不会将阁下的个人资料用作市场营销之用。
  11. 11网页连结

    1. 11.1. 本网站可能载有接连至其他由第三方所运作的网站及网页的连结。我们就被接连的网站的内容或该等网站的操作者处理阁下的个人资料的方法并不拥有任何控制权。阁下应审阅该等第三方网站的隐私政策,以了解该等网站如何使用阁下的个人资料。我们不会就该等第三方使用或侵犯阁下的个人资料的任何行为承担任何责任。
  12. 12Cookies

    1. 12.1. 当阁下浏览我们的网站时,我们可使用cookies储存和追踪与阁下及阁下的偏好有关的信息。Cookies是由我们的网站传送至阁下的计算机上的小型文本文件。我们使用cookies的理由包括使我们能够在一个浏览时段中或多个浏览时段跨多个页面保持阁下的信息。大多数网络浏览器会自动接受cookies,但如果阁下愿意,阁下可以更改阁下的互联网设置以在将来禁止cookies。但是,禁止cookies可能会导致阁下无法使用网站上的某些功能。
  13. 13儿童

    1. 13.1. 我们不会在知情的情况下使用我们的网站向未满18岁的任何人士索取任何个人资料或其他信息。如果阁下未满18岁而浏览我们的网站,即表示阁下在使用我们的网站前已将本声明告知阁下的父母及/或监护人,而他们已允许阁下按本声明的条款使用我们的网站。
  14. 14联系我们

    1. 14.1. 如果阁下对本声明有任何疑问,请以下列方式联系我们:
    2. contact.sh@citysuper.com

      City Super Shanghai Limited
      上海市长宁区愚园路1258号绿地商务大厦1505室

      电话:(86) 21 5175 8208
      传真:(86) 21 5175 8777